Overview Committee Events News Profiles


IWAA Committee 2019-21

The purpose of the IWA Australia (IWAA) committee is to enhance the experience of IWA members in Australia by being the Australian voice internationally and the international voice in Australia. We are supported by the Australian Water Association and are a link between the two partnering Associations. 

Our committee is made up of diverse people from around the country, including several YWPs. Our committee members are empowered to shape and take ownership of initiatives that they believe will achieve IWAA’s purpose of enhancing the experience of IWA members in Australia. We have monthly committee calls with subgroups working on committee initiatives between these sessions.

Committee Initiatives

The committee continues to work towards initiatives that are around communications, budgeting, events, inclusion, membership engagement and emerging leaders scholarships.




IWAA 2019-21 Current Committee Members

CHAIR

Kathryn Silvester
Sydney Water
Kathryn.silvester@sydneywater.com.au


VICE CHAIR & SAC REPRESENTATIVE

Shona Fitzgerald
World Bank
E sfitzgerald1@worldbank.org 


BRANCH COORDINATOR




AWA EX-OFFICIO




WSAA EX-OFFICIO

Robbie Goedecke
International Projects Officer
Australian Water Association


Jonathan McKeown

CEO
Australian Water Association


Jaimie Hicks

Business Development Manager
Water Services Association of Australia
E jaimie.hicks@wsaa.asn.au


COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Darryl Day
The International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management
E dday@icewarm.com.au

Sandra Hall
Advanced Water Management Centre
University of Queensland
E s.hall1@uq.edu.au

Amy Dysart
Power and Water Corporation
E Amy.Dysart@powerwater.com.au

Tom Mollenkopf
Peter Cullen Trust
E mollenkopf@bigpond.com

Philipp Raichle
Xylem
E Philipp.Raichle@xyleminc.com

Mark Pascoe
International WaterCentre
E m.pascoe@watercentre.org

Luke Zappia
Water Corporation
E luke.zappia@iinet.net.au

Michael Storey
Isle Utilities
E michael.storey@isleutilities.com

Ben Thwaites
SA Water
E Ben.Thwaites@sawater.com.au

Helen Stratton
Griffith University
E h.stratton@griffith.edu.au

Diana Gonzalez Botero
International WaterCentre
E d.gonzalez@watercentre.org