Australia's leading water membership association, providing training, courses and industry events including Ozwater.

Remember credentials


Join Today!

Register today to gain access to the latest news, trends and resources in the water sector. It is free to register for our e-Events newsletter and only takes a few minutes.

PO Box 222, St Leonards NSW 1590
Tel: 1300 361 426

New Awards Banner

Awards > State Awards > SA Branch Awards >
  • SA Awards


    The AWA SA Branch Awards is the highest accolade that currently exists in the SA Water Industry. The AWA South Australian Water Awards were established in 1996 to recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions related to water in South Australia.  The SA awards have been designed to acknowledge the best of the best in the SA Water Sector as well as recognise exceptional achievements in a range of industry and individual categories. 

    Building on past success, the number of entries grow each year as does the number of people who attend the SA Awards Night, where the winners are announced.The awards have become the vehicle that showcases the outstanding work that is being carried out across the state, including a number of entries from Regional SA.


    The 2015 Awards are in line with the AWA national, Australian Water Awards and provide the opportunity for the SA winners to enter in the National Awards which are presented at Ozwater each year. 

    Help us to recognise the contributions to the water industry by nominating yourself, your organisation or someone else. 


    Nominations for the 2015 SA Water Awards are now open - nominations close 21 September 2015.


    Download brochure


    The SA Branch Awards categories are: 

    Why enter the Awards:

    • Recognition of your / your organisation’s achievements.
    • Creation of PR / media promotion opportunities.
    • Motivate your team and develop corporate pride.
    • Distinguish yourself from your competitors.
    • National benefits of a recognised endorsement from your industry.


    Nominees need to be members of the Australian Water Association (with the exception of the Undergraduate & Postgraduate Water Prize) 


    For queries about the SA Awards please contact:

    Kerrie Akkermans

    P: 08 8372 7827  E: