Australia's leading water membership association, providing training, courses and industry events including Ozwater.

Remember credentials


Join Today!

Register today to gain access to the latest news, trends and resources in the water sector. It is free to register for our e-Events newsletter and only takes a few minutes.

PO Box 222, St Leonards NSW 1590
Tel: 1300 361 426

New Awards Banner

  • Following consultation and deliberations, AWA has decided to cease offering the Water Industry Woman of the Year Award.

    It is with pleasure that we acknowledge the greater proportion of women in the water sector, their contributions to water science and practice are increasingly perceived as being mainstream, for that reason we believe that they should be assessed and recognised on the same terms as those of their male peers. We recommend that nominations for 2013 onwards are directed to the following gender neutral awards, the Water Professional of the Year and the Young Water Professional of the Year Award.

    We would like to congratulate the previous deserving winners and would like to thank CH2M Hill for their support of the award.

    Year  Recipient 

    Dr Deborah Pritchard

    2011 Christobel Ferguson
    2010 Mary Drikas
    2009 Anne Howe

    Dr Therese Flapper 

    2005 Dr Annette Davison  
    2003 Melita Stevens  
    2001 Prof. Nancy Millis 


    AWA Awards  

    ph. 02 9436 0055

    Australian Water Association
    PO Box 222, St Leonards NSW 1590